Clasificados & Insumos

Café Mancia

Foro/ Mancia/ Foros generales/ Foros Internacionales/ International forum/

Finishing studies in Argentina!

1. Avatar de Isabelle

Hey everyone,

first of all I would like to congratulate you for this great forum. I am really happy that I found a "place" where people might help with my doubts.

I hope it's okay that I post my questions here in the international part. English is still kinda easier for me than Spanish!
    My name is Isabelle and I am a med student from Germany. I really would like to continue and finish my studies at the University of Buenos Aires. I contacted them already but unfortuntately I did not really get a clear answer. I am kinda lost in this bureaucracy jungle and I would be really, really pleased if you guys could help me a bit. I am wondering if they would accept my already in Germany passed exams/credits or if I would have to repeat them? Furthermore I was told that I would have to do certain exams of the CBC, but if I would have to do all 6 of them or only a few, they couldn't tell me either. I would like to know how this whole process works, like how long does it take them to check my documents and to decide which exams I would have to repeat and which not. Maybe there was a similar case in the past and you guys could help me with a few further information.

Thank you in advance

Looking forward to your answers
  2. Avatar de moebius
    I'm sorry I can't be of much help, and I'm afraid the same can be said for the rest of the users around here, as your situation is quite unique. Doing a quick Google search, I found this link:

It states more or less what I first thought when reading this thread. You would have to present papers from your own university, including the programs of each and every subject you've already passed. Then, the heads of each department decide whether or not they are equivalent here; you may have to pass some kind of nivelatory exam or even repeat from zero.